NO STUDIO RECORDING! The clips have been recorded during a rehearsal session at April 13, 2008. A kind of ‘Plug ‘n Play’; Plug in, connect a couple of laces to that PC, count down and bash.
Click on the Play button to listen to the track. ENJOY!

Compilation (3:21)

A Compilation of the following songs:

- Time of Smoke
- It's Not Fair
- Memories
- Texas Strut
- Shyness

Lyrics by: John Mendels and Gerrit Crama.
Music by: John Mendels, Gerrit Crama, Leo Nagglas and Gerard Haitsma
Texas Strut: Music & Lyrics by Gary Moore


That Reunion Concert was great fun to do. We are a year later now and, with irregular intervals, rehearsing is still going on and also still very enjoyable too! At one of these occasions John brought some of his recording stuff with him and, once again, a ‘plug and play’ followed.

Compilation 2 (5:10)

A Compilation of the following songs:

- Sea of Sadness - LAVA (1974, John Mendels)
- Driving on a Highway - LAVA (2009)
- Come Together - The Beatles (John Lennon)
- Running Down a Dream - Tom Petty
- You Really Got Me - Kinks (Ray Davies)
- Shot In The Dark - Alvin Lee
- Sweet Emotions - Aerosmith (Tyler/Hamilton)
- Sea of Sadness

'Come Together' is a song by the Beatles written by John Lennon, but credited to Lennon–McCartney. The song is the opening track on the album Abbey Road and was released as a double A-sided single with 'Something' (George Harrison). It happened to be their 21st single in the United Kingdom and 26th in the United States. The song reached the top of the charts in the US and peaked at number four in the UK. More 'Come Together' Wiki? Check!

LAVA 'live' in June 2011:

Come Together (3:59)


Please publish modules in offcanvas position.